Contact your Representative Now to Support SB09-002!!!

SB09-002, which would increase the motor vehicle registration fee by $1 to support Emergency Medical Services in Colorado has passed the Senate and is now up for consideration in the House Fianance Committee. After passing in the House Transportation & Energy Committee by a 10-1 vote yesterday the bill is scheduled to be heard TODAY (March 18th) by the House Finance Committee. If your Representative is on the Finance Committee, please call them today to urge their support of this very importatnt piece of legislation!
For more information about SB09-002, please visit: http://www.coemsandtraumafunds.org/

Finance Committee Members:
Joel Judd (Chair): 303-866-2925; repjoeljudd@joeljudd.com
Jerry Frangas (Vice-Chair): 303-866-2954; jerry.frangas.house@state.co.us
Dennis Apuan: 303-866-3069; dennis@dennisapuan.com
Debbie Benefield: 303-866-2950; debbie.benefield.house@state.co.us
Cheri Gerou: 303-866-2582; cheri.gerou.house@state.co.us
John Kefalas: 303-866-4569; john.kefalas.house@state.co.us
Andy Kerr: 303-866-2923; andy@andykerr.org
Kent Lambert: 303-866-2937; repkentlambert@comcast.net
Ellen Roberts: 303-866-2914; ellen.roberts.house@state.co.us
Ken Summers: 303-866-2927; ken.summers.house@state.co.us
Spencer Swalm: 303-866-5510; spencer.swalm.house@state.co.us

The Rural Voice ~ Advocating on behalf of the healthcare needs of rural Colorado, my blog posts feature rural health policy news.

0 Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

*