HB-1293: Colorado Healthcare Affordability Act

HB-1293: Colorado Healthcare Affordability Act is a first step in helping to insure more than 100,000 Coloradans, while at the same time ensuring that hospital providers have adequate reimbursement rates. This bill will begin the process of establishing a hospital provider fee in Colorado that is estimated to bring in a net revenue for the state at $1.2 billion dollars. These funds will be redistributed to hospitals in effort to improve reimbursement rates for Medicaid, CHP+, and CICP patients. Please click HERE for a fact sheet.

The CRHC supports this legislation. If this bill passes, CRHC will be working with the Colorado Hospital Association and the Hospital Provider Fee Oversight and Advisory Board to ensure that rural hospitals benefit from this legislation.

The bill is scheduled to be heard Friday, March 13th in the House Health & Human Services Committee. We encourage you to contact your Representative and urge their support.

Chair: Jim Riesberg: 303-866-2929; jim.riesberg.house@state.co.us
Vice-Chair: Sara Gagliardi: 303-888-2962; sara.gagliardi.house@state.co.us
Cindy Acree: 303- 866- 2944; cindy.acree.house@state.co.us
Gwen Green: 303-866-2951; gwengreen@yahoo.com
John Kefalas: 303-866-4569; john.kefalas.house@state.co.us
Jim Kerr: 303-866-2939; james.kerr.house@state.co.us
Kevin Lundberg:303-866-2907: replundberg@gmail.com
Anne McGihon: 303-866-2921; anne.mcgihon.house@state.co.us
Dianne Primavera:303-866-4667; dianne.primavera.house@state.co.us
Ellen Roberts: 303-866-2914; ellen.roberts.house@state.co.us
Spencer Swalm: 303-866-5510; spencer.swalm.house@state.co.us

The Rural Voice ~ Advocating on behalf of the healthcare needs of rural Colorado, my blog posts feature rural health policy news.

0 Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

*